Stuck and confused

Post your weight loss successes or failures here...:)

Stuck and confused

Postby katie&3 » August 27th, 2006, 8:34 am

Help!!

I am still relatively new to MF but have already run into a problem. Maybe it's not a problem at all and someone might have a suggestion. I just finished week #4 and all excited to weight in. My heart sank when the scale didn't move. Would have taken anything I can get, but nothing? I followed the plan to a T. I didn't drink as much water as I probably should have. Could that have been the reason for no weight loss? Starting week 5 now, and a little nervous to step on the scale next Sunday. Any suggestions? Should I be exercising now?
[url=http://www.TickerFactory.com/]
[/url]
katie&3

Postby GucciGoo » August 27th, 2006, 8:45 am

You didn't mention how much you lost so far? Was it just this week you did not lose? If so, that happens sometimes and it sucks. It is just your body trying to fight off the loss. I am sure next week, things will be back to normal!
BETH formerly known as Dark & Stormy
GucciGoo
Preferred Member - #20 Club

Postby Elizabeth » August 27th, 2006, 10:32 am

I'm assuming you didn't lose just this week, right? Well, the less you need to lose the slower you will lose, say compared to someone as overweight as me. It can be a number of things. You just be proud you followed the program to a "T"! Great job! Your effort will show up soon...just sorry it didn't show up today on roll call day.
It could be hormones, water retention...the drinking water will probably help...constipation, etc.
Hang in there...it will come.
Elizabeth

Postby Prancer » August 27th, 2006, 12:33 pm

I think it is typical to hit the first plateau in the 3rd to 5th weeks some time. It wont last long tho.
Prancer
Preferred Member - #40 Club

Postby dede4wd » August 27th, 2006, 12:44 pm