ready for a clean slate...

Introduce yourself to the forum.
(Guests Welcome)

ready for a clean slate...

Postby ladybug » April 7th, 2006, 3:37 pm

okay, so i have fininshed my first month, and have lost 8 pounds,which i am very happy about! i have tons of energy,and have been drinking like a gallon of water everyday, but i have not been as faithful to the program as i originally intended. :( i am a pastry chef and i have had a rough few weeks testing recipes, and tasting :shock: recipes! i hope to start my second month without those extra smidges and bites flubbing me up :lol:
i intentionally placed a rather large order of mf food as an incentive to keep on pointe so i will not only keep losing, but also be sure that i am getting my money's worth :D so here i go, hoping that the dreaded tasting period is over, and i am wiping the slate clean for a new month and a new me!!
thank goodness i can come here to regroup!
and to all the newbies, welcome and good luck, to the contemplaters, just do it, you'll never regret it! and to those oldies but gooooodies.....keep on shakin' and keep the medifaith!!!! :chef:
Yes I Can!!

ladybug
Regular Member - #20 Club

Postby loriannk » April 7th, 2006, 3:50 pm

:goodluck:

Wow it has to be hard being a pastry chef. I don't think I could do it. I have to stay away from the fresh bakery at my grocery store. Just keep telling yourself you are worth it and YOU CAN DO IT!!

Lori
3 kids ages 2, 8 & 9
loriannk
Preferred Member - #20 Club

Postby DogMa » April 7th, 2006, 3:55 pm

Eight pounds is great, considering what you've had to deal with! And just think how much thinner you'll be when tasting time comes around again.

Good for you for sticking with it! That has to be so hard.
Robin

203/130/130
Reached goal in August 2006
Added BodyBugg in May 2009
New ticker: 136.6/123.2/130
DogMa
Preferred Member - 70# Club

Postby Shana » April 7th, 2006, 3:56 pm

Yikes!