I am a Newbie!!

Introduce yourself to the forum.
(Guests Welcome)

I am a Newbie!!

Postby STLouieGirl » April 30th, 2006, 12:58 pm

Hi all. Today is my first day and I am anxious to get the ball rolling :D ! So far no any hunger pangs, worried about tomorrow though.

I have about 40 pounds to lose (and I'm 40 y.o. :? ). I have 2 kids, 5 & 8...I have fallen into making and eating what the kids want, and not making healthy choices for myself. We are on the go, so eating every 2 hours may be a challenge. Any suggestions? Can someone tell me what a "free food/snack" is? Can we eat sugarfree jello?

Also, I am setting some goals and want to be realistic. Can anyone tell me an average range for pounds lost during the first few weeks? So many questions, I am glad I found this site. :-P
STLouieGirl
Regular Member - #10 Club

Postby Elke » April 30th, 2006, 1:06 pm

Since I haven't tried MF yet...still waiting to order...$$$$$$ I cannot answer your questions but I did want to say welcome to the site. I have been browsing this place for days and I can't wait to get started. I think that you CAN have sf jello...I think I read that somewhere...I sure hope so :) Good luck to ya!
Elke
Preferred Member - #10 Club

Welcome

Postby Jan » April 30th, 2006, 1:14 pm

Hi There St Louie Girl,