hi im a newbie

Post your weight loss successes or failures here...:)

hi im a newbie

Postby dorene » January 16th, 2005, 5:14 pm

Hi,
Im a newbie and have been on the optifast program for exactly 1 week now which is a huge commitment on my behalf, i am 33yrs old, just under 5ft and weighed in at 105k last monday, i dont know how much i weigh now as i have no scales in my house, but i am wondering if my program is suitable for me

For breakfast i have Optifast Vanilla Shake
then i do 30mins on the treadmill then some weights for 10mins after
i have a tomatoe before lunch
Then i have Optifast Vanilla Shake for lunch
i have broccolli or celery stick before dinner
Then i have Optifast Vanilla Shake for dinner

This has been my meals program all week and i have had wonderful results as i can now fit some clothes that i lost contact with about a year ago
i find though that i get a little nauseous towards the end of the day and tend to kill it with water or i just sleep it off is that safe?
is my program safe? as i know i am in good condition, my breathing is a lot lighter and my body feels a lot lighter, but my head feels like it will burst sometimes, what is that and how can i overcome it
d karamaene
dorene

Postby Nancy » January 16th, 2005, 10:46 pm

Hello, Dorene ~

I really cannot make a comment on your routine or product since I used Medifast products and programs to lose 135 pounds and I continue to use the Medfast soy-based products for weight maintenance and disease control.

I had friends in the 80's use Optifast but it was not something our health care provider supported so I did not use it then and I really don't know a lot about it. The purpose for our website is to support people using Medifast since that is my expertise.

It is good that you are committed to a program to reduce your weight and to improve your health. Happy shaking, Dorene!
Nothing tastes as good as thin feels...
The Formerly FLABulous and Now very Fabulous
Nancy Pettit
267/130
Nancy