Newbie here

Introduce yourself to the forum.
(Guests Welcome)

Newbie here

Postby Abigail » January 22nd, 2006, 5:10 pm

Hello,

First of all, thank you Terry and Nancy for providing this awesome site for all of us. You are truly an inspiration.

I am a first-time Medifast user. Just got my shipment this past Wednesday and have been on the program since Thursday. It's been four days and I have already lost six pounds!!! This is amazing. The great thing is -- I've never felt hungry. The first two days were pretty difficult, because of caffeine withdrawal. But it's getting better. I'm very hopeful about the program and I am grateful for these boards and you people.

What surprises me is how great the shakes taste!! When I placed the order, I intentionally avoided the oatmeals, the shakes, and drink mixes, and puddings. I focused mostly on the soups. This is because I had bad experiences with diet drinks such as SlimFast, etc., that are way too sweet and cause blood sugar spike which make me hungry (I'm less hungry when my stomach is completely empty than after I have downed a can of SlimFast!! Go figure... :roll: ) So I was pleasantly surprised when I found out that the shakes, oatmeals, and puddings, which came as part of my free one-week supply taste terrific and do not cause the same symptoms.

On the other hand, I am quite disappointed by the soups!!! :( I haven't tried the Cream of Broccoli. But the Cream or Chicken, Minestrone, and Chili have been quite disappointing. I'm even thinking of returning them and order more shakes and oatmeals.

One question, if you don't mind -- is it okay to split the lean and green meal into smaller meals? For example, if I plan to have 7 oz of grilled chicken breast for my 1 lean and green meal, can I eat just 4 oz for that meal and save the other 3 oz to mix with my Cream of Chicken soup for a later meal?

Thank you very much.

Abigail
36 years old
5' 7"
202/196/140
Abigail
First Post