New to Medifast

Introduce yourself to the forum.
(Guests Welcome)

New to Medifast

Postby moremelessyou » March 13th, 2006, 3:37 pm

Hi-- I'm new to Medifast and just this morning I received my first 5 week supply of Medifast. I'm so excited to begin. My first day will be tomorrow.

I have a 10-year class reunion coming up in a few months and want to look better than I did in high school. Also I have a 16-month old daughter who needs her mommy to be active with her.

I look forward to any advice you have to give me and appreciate all of your stories of weight loss.

--One question--Is it ok to drink flavored water such as fruit2o?

Thanks again :)
moremelessyou

Postby falisamarie » March 13th, 2006, 3:42 pm

Hi and welcome to the family :goteam: It is so great to have you here with us on our journey to thinness :walk: I know you will love the program and the results you will see.

If the Fruit2o has no sugar it is ok but you still need AT LEAST 64oz of pure unaltered water.

Have fun and let us know how you are doing

Lisa :heart:
Start date 1/15/06
falisamarie
Preferred Member - #100 Club
Preferred Member - #100 Club

Postby ToyDiva » March 13th, 2006, 3:48 pm

HI! :wave:

Tomorrow will be 3 weeks for myself and my husband. The plan is great, but you really need to stick to it. This forum is supportive and encouraging, so use it as much as you need.

I try to drink at least 12 cups of pure water a day. I was never a big water drinker before starting 3 weeks ago. I think I am very close to almost 20 pounds lost and I know my husband has lost well over 25 pounds in 3 weeks. We'll know for sure at weigh in tomorrow. Anyhow, we haven't cheated once. I really think all the water has definitely increased the amount of weight I have lost. I'm constantly flushing my system. So really try to stick to straight water.

Welcome Aboard!
Started 02/21/6

ToyDiva
Preferred Member - #40 Club

Postby DogMa » March 13th, 2006, 4:01 pm