I'm new here

Introduce yourself to the forum.
(Guests Welcome)

I'm new here

Postby Bokkie » February 10th, 2006, 2:00 pm

Hello everyone!!! I am new to medifast, and am excited to have found this forum. I am 20 years old, and 60-70lbs overweight. I recently got engaged, but I don't want to meet my fiancee's family looking this way. I am going to South Africa in August to meet them all. I hope that by then I will be a whole new me.

I have tried every diet out there since I was 15 including the grapefruit diet...YUCK! I am really hoping that this works for me as well as it is working for everyone else. As part of my diet, I have made the committment to do the Susan G. kolman 3day breast cancer walk. It is 60 miles over the course of three days. I am hoping that this will be a big part of my motivation for doing exercise. I also bought a pilates machine so that I can work on strength training in the comfort of my own home.
Bokkie

Postby falisamarie » February 10th, 2006, 2:29 pm

Well I already replied to your other post but again welcome!! You are one of many on here who are getting married soon so congrats and I am sure they will be along soon to welcome you as well!!

Keep shakin

Lisa :rose:
Start date 1/15/06
falisamarie
Preferred Member - #100 Club
Preferred Member - #100 Club

Exercise

Postby Jan » February 10th, 2006, 4:14 pm

Hi Bokkie,
Whoa, hold off on that exercise until you've made it through the first three weeks. You most likely know this but I'm just repeating it for you. Your body need three weeks to adjust to the program before you start to exercise. Don't worry by the time you meet your future in-laws you'll be looking great!! :D
jan
Jan
Preferred member

Postby MusicalMomma » February 10th, 2006, 5:33 pm

Welcome Bokkie! It's great that you're taking control of your weight while you are young! We're glad you're here! We'll be here for you, cheering you on!!! :cleader:
MusicalMomma
Preferred Member - #50 Club

You guys rock