hi i'm new here

Introduce yourself to the forum.
(Guests Welcome)

hi i'm new here

Postby estrellita » September 4th, 2005, 5:29 am

hi all,

i am so glad i found this forum. i am new to this. today is officially my first day on MF. I messed up yesterday, as I was really good the whole day and broke down and ate apple pie dinner time. so I'm back on the saddle and this time i'm sticking to it. I have 20 lbs to lose and hope that MF is the answer.

a quick question, is it possible to eat MF for my 6th meal? instead of the 5 and 1 plan, I just have an MF meal to replace the lean and green one?

thanks and great to meet you all
estrellita

Postby Nancy » September 4th, 2005, 7:05 am

estrellita ~

Welcome to you. 20 pounds can sure make a difference in a person’s health and certainly boosts their confidence!

It is possible to have 6 packets a day and no regular food - IF you are under a doctor's supervision to avoid health risks. A Health Advisor is not qualified to monitor people on a complete meal replacement program.

There are many factors that need to be considered when beginning a weight loss program and we recommend that all people first check with their doctor.

Age, general health status, medications, disease, etc. are determining factors. If a person is unable to have a Lean and Green due to schedule conflicts, etc. once in a while it is fine to have 6 packets a day but for a person who wants to do the complete meal replacement program for a period of time, physician monitoring is required.
Nothing tastes as good as thin feels...
The Formerly FLABulous and Now very Fabulous
Nancy Pettit
267/130
Nancy
Certified Health Advisor - #130 Club

Postby Walks262 » September 4th, 2005, 7:18 am

estrellita,

Welcome to MF and to this Forum!
Yes, technically you can have 6 -7 MF supplements per day, but that is considered the "complete plan" and that is to be done under a doctor's supervision -- Nancy will probably be along and tell you so as well.