New to forum

Introduce yourself to the forum.
(Guests Welcome)

New to forum

Postby seejoy » May 30th, 2005, 11:48 am

I have never used or been a part of a forum before but I have been reading the post for the last 3 or 4 weeks and I have to try and jump in. So here is my story.....I started on MF May 3 2005, I have lost 11lbs. I am 5' 1" and did weigh 150 I now weigh 139. My weight loss has been slow, but I guess 11lbs off is better than 11lbs on! I have been doing the 5 and 1 plan. I think this week I am going to do the full fast and see how that works. I love MF it has been the best plan I have ever found! I had just about given up.

I want everyone to know reading all of the post is what has helped to get me through the month of May. Thanks for sharing all of the things that you do.
seejoy
Newbie - #10 Club

Postby LilMsTexas » May 30th, 2005, 11:55 am

Joy,
I lost 12 lbs in my first month......I began at 186 and will be to my goal at 135. I of course, like you, wanted the "20lb loss in the first month" like so many people achieve. But sweetie you have to realize that you don't have THAT much to lose and it's most likely not going to fall off that quickly. I have resolved myself to 10lbs a month and that's what I strive for. I know some people swear by the complete supplement program, but the 5-1 is JUST as effective and clearly adds some UMPH to the day :D Of course make your decision based on what you need/desire, but I hope you have a health advisor you could talk to about how you're feeling. At the end of my first month I needed some cheering on from my HA to stay true. After I realized my particular body apparantly had not seen the infomercial and my body would be deciding on it's OWN without my input how fast to lose, it has made my journey alot more enjoyable......and tolerable! Stay to it Joy......it's working perfectly for YOU which is all that matters 8)

CHEERS!
Christi
GOD BLESSED TEXAS!
Christi AKA LilMsTexas

5'5", 36 YEARS YOUNG!