Karli

1 Thread per registered User.

Postby Karli » August 4th, 2007, 8:12 am

*warning* Long post ahead :-P

Well, yesterday was really fun and interesting. I went out with Dayna, and we first went bra shopping at a little bra boutique. I will admit, I have never done that before and have always gone to department stores -- this was different !

Dayna needed a maternity bra, I needed something besides the TWO grossly oversized bras that I have been wearing (simultaneously) since even BEFORE I started to lose weight. I feel like a new woman ! The lady actually measured me and brought me a bunch of bras to try on in all sorts of styles and in different colors. I found three that I *really* liked and wore *one* of them out of the store.

I don't know why, but I am semi-proud of how much smaller I am on top -- I mean, I know why, it's because I am much more comfortable than I used to be -- but, you know, society likes big ones :-P. And, I just feel so sporty or something in these new, perfectly fitting, smaller bras.

After bra shopping, we went to lunch where I had some chicken breasts and salad. I am pretty sure it had extra sodium, but, I realized that even if that meant I wouldn't do much weight-losing overnight, that wasn't going to knock me out of ketosis and it wasn't going to knock me off program. Sometimes even extra sodium would make me feel like a failure and I would chuck the whole day, and consequently chuck wherever I was on the program prior to that point. Not a sane decision.

Anyway, I was happy with my decision and yesterday I don't think I felt hungry even once. And, even though I was out all day, I stayed nearly perfectly on schedule and kept myself right with the program. It felt good and I feel like my realizations of late have been the largest contributing factor in my ability to not even *begin* to listen to silly temptations.