Hello Newbie here...

Introduce yourself to the forum.
(Guests Welcome)

Hello Newbie here...

Postby tink » May 11th, 2005, 8:43 am

:D I have been reading through these boards the past two days. I can't believe how many people are here cheering each other on. :cleader: I am so excited that I have this spot in cyber space. I want to loose NO I am going to loose 90 pounds and once and for all be at my ideal body weight. I am on day 3 of the plan and so far so good. I am enjoying some broth as I type. I didn't want to just a lurker so I decided to post so I can get all the great things from this board. I have been on a weight loss roller coaster my entire life and frankly the time has come for it to stop. I realize that I have to stop looking at the "thin" people who seem to stay that way effortlessly. It is time to stop being angry that I seem to have this obsession with food and the poor me why me syndrome that I can get so wrapped up in. My mother and father always have and still do struggle with weight issues. I don't want my children to do the same so I have to break the horrible cycle. I am so happy to have found a place that seems like it really cares about the people who are here! :hug:
tink
Trusted Member - #20 Club

tunbleweed

Postby tumbleweed » May 11th, 2005, 9:11 am

Hi tink!! Welcome! I come in here as often as I can sometimes not often enough, but I can totally relate to what your saying! You have a great way of looking at weight loss and I just know you will be a winner with your weight loss! Best of luck on your journey! :D
tumbleweed
Trusted Member - #100 Club
Trusted Member - #100 Club

Hi Tink

Postby Jan » May 11th, 2005, 9:19 am

Hi Tink