Back on track...HS reunion 11 weeks away

Post your weight loss successes or failures here...:)

Back on track...HS reunion 11 weeks away

Postby MomJackieLee » April 9th, 2005, 8:13 am

Oh boy, the dreaded reunion (20 years!!!). I didn't go to the last one because I was embarassed about my appearance. This time I'm still heavy, but going to do my best over the next 11 weeks (and go regardless). Got my shipment 2 weeks ago but am starting today/back on regular work schedule after 2 months of crazy hours.

Also Unca - being real here - put me back in the 20lb club as I have gained some back.

Thanks for all the support folks. I love the forum.
MomJackieLee
246/222/160
MomJackieLee
Preferred Member - #20 Club

Postby THINKTHIN » April 9th, 2005, 10:38 am

Wow!!! I have mine in 15 weeks. For my ten year! I left high school and went right into the Navy, and I can't have anyone see me like this!!!! I am in the same boat as you! Yikes!!! We can do this! I graduated at 135lbs. I am now 171lbs. So, I bet I can lose all of it by then. Today, I just can't get motivated. It's kinda scary. I have been out to sea this past week and I forgot to bring my shakes. I stuck to mainly meats and veggies, and i splurged one day with two chocolate macadamia nut cookies. I did not gain any weight doing this, but I wonder how much I would have lost if I had brought my shakes. I was so upset that I had forgotten them. But, am extremely happy that I didn't gain a pound! So, with that, you would think I would have some motivation, eh? My son had a baseball game today and the concession stand was open... I could smell the hot dogs, and the nachos...boy was it tempting. but, i already started back on plan today, so i stuck to my guns and passed it up.

I know we can lose the desired weight before we reach our reunions... Let's keep motivating eachother!!!!

Happy losing~

~Tiesha
THINKTHIN
Preferred Member - #10 Club

Postby raederle » April 9th, 2005, 1:23 pm