Acceptable salad dressings for L&G

Introduce yourself to the forum.
(Guests Welcome)

Acceptable salad dressings for L&G

Postby ericandme » February 7th, 2006, 1:04 pm

I'm a newbie to MF, at day 11. I'm learning so much reading thru all the past posts. While I do have a question, I may postpone acting on the response as I'm learning that in the beginning I should probably be doing more shakes and less other stuff...I've lost 8 so far :D and feel pretty great, no real tough spots yet, but facing one this weekend. We have a dinner party comby V-day and B-Day for a friend and we're going to a restaurant then back to her house for dessert and coffee, etc. I've already coached my hubby on what to order for me and how, but I know I'll want that glass or 2 of wine (btw how do these emoticons work? or is it that I just can't see them until the message posts?) :? . Any words of encouragement here would be appreciated. As for my question, what are some acceptable salad dressings for the L&G salad? What types of sugar and carb content or fat content should I watch for?

Good luck to everyone and keep the great suggestions coming. I plan to try to read a little everyday for additional support.

Ciao for now!
ericandme

Postby falisamarie » February 7th, 2006, 2:35 pm

Hi and welcome to our team :goteam: I use Walden Farms salad dressings, they have no carbs no fat and no sugar. They have a website or you can sometimes find them in the grocery store. I had trouble finding them in the store because for some reason they were with the syrups. Walden Farms also has seafood sauce and bbq sauce and some other products.

I look forward to seeing your progress

Lisa :rose:
Start date 1/15/06
falisamarie
Preferred Member - #100 Club
Preferred Member - #100 Club

Postby sidrah » February 7th, 2006, 8:19 pm